I Imagine

A Poem By Mocha Moma

Mocha Moma
1 min readOct 29, 2021

Mythologically
I’d be burnt gold
With a moon-sized fro
A bull ring in my nose
Eyes that glow day or night
They turn inferno in the sunlight
Nutrients produced by my body will save lives
I'm keeping my calm and open mind
Cool kisses for the mad hatters
I would like some feathers
Fearless enough to storm any kind of weather
Sturdy
Practically unbreakable
As if dovetail grooves hold me together
I’d have a set of horns
Maybe a pair of wings
Claws built into my hands
Kinda like wolverines’
Covered in soft shea buttered skin
I’m keeping my warm heart
You could hang a portrait of this being in a museum
Ponder on it like antique art…. I imagine.

Mocha Moma is an Award-Winning Poet
and author of Soul Not For Sale-The Poetic Publication
Delivering black stories since 1989

Photo by Ramiro Mendes on Unsplash

--

--

Mocha Moma

Award-winning poet. Author of Soul Not For Sale-The Poetic Publication. The Love Poet speaking out against Unhealthy Culture and its generational damage.